Did you notice?

I don’t know if anyone noticed yesterday, but this blog was changing faster than the current U.S. Presidential candidates’ stances on the issue of the day.
I was working and playing with the “branding” of my blog as WordPress puts it. The look of this layout was was drew me to it and essentially was the deciding factor in creating my blog, so a big part of me was quite hesitant to even try create my own look, past the classic black and white silhouette of my picture, because I feel that consistency is very important if not essential.
But as a fellow blogger pointed out a few days ago he got confused thinking they were on on their site when they were on another or visa-versa., then I became confused… till I checked out his blog – and it looked exactly like mine (minus the different posts). So I am trying be more objective, and from the point of view of my friends/followers and those who somehow miraculously will stumble across my blog.

Is it too bland or boring having it only black and white? When I had it black and a sea-foam green color and black I wondered if it was too reminiscent of Tiffany’s; or feminine, or if it was the cameo frame I was using that made me wonder, is it too busy and so on and so forth. Then I discovered how very different a blog can look on a desktop, tablet or phone and that opened up a whole new can of worms. I just had way too many thoughts and questions for my own good or sanity. *Screams on and on inside head* Okay, now that, that is done.
What do You think?

 

Did I hit it out of the park? Is it just, “Eh,” could be any blog? What were you thinking!?! *Insert here* is all wrong or doesn’t look right….. What?

Oh dear! I’m obsessing aren’t I?

But, since I’m already on the downward spiral, what do you thing of the custom post headers that I have been making (but not for every post)? Are they worth my time? Do they ruin the continuity of my blog or do they add a special something?

Is it wrong of me to ask you questions about my layout design? Am I asking the right questions or too many?

4 thoughts on “Did you notice?

  1. Your blog is gorgeous! I really love the look of it as it is right now. But I totally get it; you have no idea the crazy changes my blog has gone through since I started it a couple months ago. I’m still not 100% satisfied, but I’ve reached a point where I’m not going to change it for a while. You’ll reach that point eventually, too, and never be afraid to ask for feedback. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I actually read most of my posts on the WordPress Android app so there are some blogs I have never actually “seen.”

    It’s always uncertain because some people treat their blog purely as a place to post while some treat it as a website & add a lot of pages. I am one of the latter.

    I’ll check out your website soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

