If wishes were horses…

Yesterday I started participating in several of the WordPress blogging university courses and today one of the challenges is to write my own list on one of four topics. I chose the things that I wish; just because multiple things started popping in my head and became a flood so I just started typing.
Things I Wish:

  • I wish I still had my mom.
  • I wish my kids had been able to meet and get to know her.
  • I wish that I would get back my range of motion and muscle after my recent surgery.
  • I wish my kids would stop pulling EVERYTHING down and out of the closets.
  • I wish they would take naps without pushing me to the limits every day.
  • I wish I was a better wife and mom.
  • I wish I was a better house keeper (it was never a strong suite for me and has become increasingly difficult since having a baby).
  • I wish I could open the fridge or cupboard and find what our household wanted and needed to eat in there, already prepared for us.
  • I wish I was better at articulating my thoughts and feelings.
  • I wish we didn’t have debt so we could already be working on the dream.
  • I wish I knew what was wrong with my silhouette machine.
  • I wish I had more time for more creative endeavors.
  • I wish I had a steadier base of clients for a few of those unique one of a kind items.
  • I wish we had date nights more than once in a blue moon.
  • I wish I didn’t feel like a stranger to my best friend.
  • I wish he would have listened to me the last few months the few times I was brave enough to let him know how I have been feeling instead of ignoring or brushing it off as nothing.
  • *Laughs out loud* I wish this list wasn’t so sad.
  • I wish I was a bit more of a comedian.
  • I wish I had powers like Mary Poppins or Samantha from Bewitched… Ahh, a clean, organized house and sandwiches that would make themselves. Hahaha
  • I wish this list of my wishes wasn’t so long; I probably could go on, and on, and on…

“I wish, I wish, with all my heart, to fly with dragons in a land apart.” .. There’s a blast from the past for ya’. Can you name the show?  😉

3 thoughts on “If wishes were horses…

  1. Thank you for the raw honesty of your blog. Sooooo refreshing 🙂 I also wish I still had my Mom. And despite not having kids yet, I have long wished that my kids could have met her. And my husband. Dead Mother’s Club sucks ass – are you per chance a Grey’s Anatomy fan?? Anyway, it’s a reference from there. I look forward to reading more of your posts. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am so glad you enjoyed it! 😀
      My husband did get to meet my mom, casually, once. The Dead Mother’s Club definitely does suck. There is no denying that. I am so sorry you are a member.
      The reference was from a conversation between Meredith and Christina, right? I did watch Grey’s Anatomy for a while, but have not seen the past few seasons.
      Thanks, then I will look forward to talking with you again! 🙂

      Like

      • It was from an episode years ago when George’s Dad died I think… so technically it was the Dead Dad Club… but Christina’s description of the club fitted so well with my experience that I’ve been using the phrase ever since.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

