Why am I here and Who am I?

Why am I here and who am I?

*Cue the dark and broody background music that every superhero seems to have when learning their back story*
Quite frankly, I am here to help myself. I have dealt with a lot of major life changes and “hiccups” in the last few months. Please don’t misunderstand me, some of them have been absolutely wonderful or for the best but they have weighed on me; to the point of being desperate and in despair. It is far from an ideal place to be.

As I mentioned in my first post – Chapter 1, Page 1 – I am currently reading a book in whom I feel I share a plethora of similarities with protagonist. In it the character starts to find a bit of anticipation and renewal from agreeing to do a study and the correspondence with an anonymous stranger/researcher via e-mail.   As I am exceedingly not fond of e-mail – see post entitled Drowning
…. Hopefully I will learn how to link back to my own posts and blog as so many of the people who’s blogs I have checked out seem to know how to do! ***Update: YES!!! I figured it out and have now done it successfully, three different times(7.5.16). Insert maniacal laughter here? Or maybe not***….
much less finding someone to correspond with who I could trust and have anonymity, is nigh well impossible. So I mulled over different ideas all the while feeling a bit forlorn and alone in my current journey; when it occurred to me that thousands of people have blogs, a person does not have to have one just to make money (wither a lot of them start out that way or they have a tendency to try and gravitate that direction, I am not sure), I digress.

So that’s why I am here, to help me bring clarity and order to my constantly running inner dialogue and in the process make it external.

Who am I? Well isn’t that the million dollar question. Who I am is constantly changing, from one moment to the next. I am not the same person I was yesterday, nor will I be tomorrow.

 

Here are a few tidbits *Spoilers Sweetie* about me ~
I am new to blogging (if you do not count the three posts that I wrote on another site over the course of twelve months, six years ago.)

I am a geek through and through. Marvel (and DC, though Marvel is superior, in my humble opinion), Star Trek, Star Wars, Disney, BBC, Anime, obscure facts and trivia, oh and BOOKS, lots and lots of books. My favorite genre is Young Adult fiction (fantasy/dystopian/underdog). Yep. That’s the short list.

I love movies and music from the 40- 60’s – i.e. Bing Crosby & Cary Grant – be still my heart…. He was the Harrison Ford (also a favorite of mine)/Matthew McConaughey/Channing Tatum(?, not a fan of) of his generation.

I am a woman.

I love Japanese cuisine, American Chinese food, cordial cherries & Dove dark chocolate.

Okay, enough about me for now. Drops mic. …. *Quizzical expression* I didn’t even know I was holding one. Huh.

3 thoughts on “Why am I here and Who am I?

Leave a Reply

